Discussion in 'Forum: Saw Identification and Discussion' started by Scott M., Feb 23, 2016.

1. Scott M.

Scott M. Active Member

Hi all,

My name is Scott and I'm a new member. I have been collecting and restoring hand saws for about two years now. In that time I've found some really cool and curious things but don't have anyone to talk saws with that shares my passion. One of my biggest problems is that I am also new at trying to navigate the internet. I'm not even sure if what I'm typing now is going to reach anyone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Scott

2. summerfi

summerfi Most Valued Member

Hi Scott. Welcome. You're doing fine. Now lets see some of those saws!
    Bob

3. Underthedirt

Underthedirt Most Valued Member

Welcome Scott, you've come to the right place, we share your passion for saws! I can't wait to see some of your finds....:)

Regards

Mari

4. Joe S

Joe S Most Valued Member

Hey Scott. Welcome aboard. Always got room on this train.

Joe S.

5. Scott M.

Scott M. Active Member

Thanks guys!

Wasn't sure if my thread was going to reach anyone (if that's what you call it)! I was in the basement fixing up an old style #7 handle (no lambs tongue) that goes with a one son plate. I came upstairs and turned my tablet on not expecting to find anything but boy was I surprised! Thanks to Bob, Mari, and Joe S. for replying.
    I hate to be so helpless but I'm going to have to figure out how to attach pictures with a message.
    My collection has grown to about 300. I will save any saw for its uniqueness or historical value even if its in hammered unusable condition. However I do have quite a few beauties.